---
title: "Employee Settings > Client Access Settings R12"
canonical: "https://technology.bytangram.com/space/TGKB/885588050/Employee%20Settings%20%3E%20Client%20Access%20Settings%20R12"
format: markdown
---
An employee will automatically inherit access to clients, based on the settings:

1. If you copy client access from another user, upon first creation
2. If they have *Full client access* checked in their profile, in [Employee basic settings](https://tangram.atlassian.net/wiki/pages/resumedraft.action?draftId=633798735)
3. If the client is set up to allow ‘[new employee access](https://tangram.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/TGKB/pages/633765920/Client+Settings+General+Client+Settings#NEW-EMPLOYEE-ACCESS-TO-CLIENTS)’ for employees meeting relevant criteria, upon first creation

Access to specific clients can then be adjusted on a case-by-case basis* via  **Employee settings **> **Client access settings**.

> ⚠️ *If ‘Full Client Access’ is set on the employee basic settings, you must first disable this, prior to removing access to specific clients via Client access settings.

---

## CLIENT ACCESS SETTINGS

![image](media://447fff2e-ab34-44c5-a6d8-70b5ae667696)

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| **NUMBER** | **FUNCTIONALITY** |
| **1** | When **Access to client **is ticked, this means that the employee can review that client’s data* |
| **2** | When **Show on client list **is ticked, this means that the client data is searchable, by default, in various grids and search areas* |
| **3** | The **Further options **menu contains shortcuts to grant or revoke access to multiple selected clients in one go. |

****In line with other permissions, such as company access rights and access role permissions. ***

---

### Related articles

> Macro (contentbylabel)